Climate Change: Library Database, Book & Video Resources

From climate change to automobile emissions, today’s environmental issues determine the destiny of tomorrow’s world. Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides users with comprehensive information, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world. Explore topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more.

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. It also includes millions of records and an environmental thesaurus.

Targeted collection of journals and reference books covering environmental issues policies from scientific, government and industry perspectives.

Comprehensive range of science journal, news, reference works, AV resources and interactive exercises supporting high school curricula and university coursework.  

Offers a range of perspectives on important issues to help critical-thinking skills using reference, periodical, news, primary and multimedia sources.