Skip to main content

PSY202 Adolescent Psychology: Psychology Articles

Resources for Professor Walkers Adolescent Psychology Assignment

Psychology Articles

Each of these collections has different content.  Some ideas for better/different searches:

  • Try using the Subject search option in addition to keyword searching.  Just click Subject in the top menu of Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection or select Subject from the pull down menu to the right of the search box in Psychology Collection
  • Check Full Text to find only the articles available in the database.
  • Check Scholarly Journal Articles (in Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection) or Peer Reviewed (in Psychology Collection) to limit your search to only peer-reviewed psychology journal sources.

 

Google Scholar can also be used to find scholarly sources.  Some tips and caveats:

1) Full Text is displayed on the right side.  Be wary of HTML/Word Docs on that side-they may be a pre-published version of an article, graduate student work, conference material. 

2)  You can see links on the right marked Wilkens Library On Campus.  These should bring you over to our resources. Off Campus you can click the triangle in the upper right corner, click Library Links, and search for Cape Cod Community College to add links to our resources to your options.  You will need to click on one our links for EBSCO or Gale off campus, log in with your library barcode, then click the links Google Scholar gives you for them to work off campus.

3) Books in Google Scholar often link to Google Books-sometimes you can read the whole book online (usually this is only for books from before 1923 that are in the public domain), but more often you can only read a portion of a book. While this may be sufficient for your research, try eBrary or our catalog if you need to find the whole book, or contact the library.

Off Campus Access?

You can access most of our databases off campus using the a library barcode.  If you need a barcode, bring your ID to the front desk and we will be happy to give you one!