Research Guides: Faculty Services: Online Resources

General Databases

EBSCO This link opens in a new window
EBSCO databases provide access to journals, magazines, newspapers and more in all subject areas. Use this link to search multiple EBSCO databases simultaneously. Click here to access
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Search the majority of Gale databases at one time with a single search. A good option if you are not sure where to begin.

eBook Databases

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks and other reference works across all academic subjects.
eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Academic eBooks available to read in your browser or to borrow on your mobile device.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as GVRL: Gale Virtual Reference Library, search the full text of over 50 Gale reference sources, including The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine and other health references.

Faculty Professional Databases

The Teaching Professor This link opens in a new window

Founded in 1987 as a monthly newsletter, The Teaching Professor has a simple goal in mind: to help college faculty improve students’ learning. Over the years, the publication has served as a trusted guide for tens of thousands of educators who teach in a wide range of disciplines, across modalities, and at all kinds of higher ed institutions.

Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Access The Chronicle of Higher Education site using your capecod.edu email address. Click login at the top right of the screen and create an account using your college email.
Community College Journal of Research and Practice This link opens in a new window
The Community College Journal of Research and Practice (CCJRP) is a peer-review journal that promotes and disseminates an increased awareness of community college issues. The CCJRP, a multidisciplinary forum for researchers and practitioners in higher education, aims to increase awareness and address all aspects of the study of community college issues through research, empirically tested educational innovations, and scholarly discussions.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Education Resource Information Center provides access to education literature and resources.

Periodicals Title List

Full Text Finder This link opens in a new window
Use Full Text Finder to find out which database includes full text access to journals, magazines, newspapers and other periodical publications.

Want to find a specific magazine, newspaper or journal? Use the Full Text Finder to search the list of publications we subscribe to, print and online.

The Full Text Finder lists which journals we have, what years are available, and provides links to search or browse the publications.
Click on database name links and select an issue to browse or search the publication for your topic.
Want to find all of the publications we subscribe to on a given topic? Click Advanced Search and search by Subject.

Off Campus Access?

You can access most databases off campus by logging in with your my4Cs account information. When prompted, enter in your capecod.edu email address and the associated password. This will bring your right into the database or resource and you can use as normal.

Faculty Services: Online Resources

Our Databases

General Databases

eBook Databases

Faculty Professional Databases

Periodicals Title List

Off Campus Access?