Skip to main content

W.B. Nickerson Cape Cod History Archives: Home

A guide to the historical materials and resources available in the W.B. Nickerson Cape Cod History Archives

Search for Collections in the CLAMS Catalog

Click on the icon above to search the CLAMS catalog.

Archival materials are non-circulating and available for library reference only

Search results often represent an entire collection, rather than a single item.  Want to know more about the specific items that can be found within a collection?  Check the collection finding aid!

 

Search for Collections in the Internet Archive

 
Click on the icon above to search the Internet Archive.
 
View hundreds of scanned documents from our collections right at your computer or mobile device!

About Us

      Established in 1972, the W.B. Nickerson Cape Cod History Archives is located in the Cape Cod Community College Wilkens Library. The Nickerson Archives is dedicated to preserving Cape Cod’s rich history and maritime heritage, and contains over 5,000 books, manuscripts, maps, and special collections, including ships’ logs and diaries. The 10,000 items in the collection include a unique assemblage of archives, deeds, personal papers, town records, genealogical records, local histories, artifacts, and images representing the history and culture of Cape Cod; a heritage that is of regional and national significance. The Nickerson Archives is the only resource dedicated to serving the research needs of students, scholars, and the community that covers the history and culture of Cape Cod, Nantucket, and Martha’s Vineyard in its entirety.

      The mission of the Nickerson Archives is to preserve and expand its collections for future generations and to make its resources accessible to scholars and community members both locally and internationally.

Follow us on Facebook!

You can learn fun facts about Cape Cod history,

as well as news about upcoming events and activities

at the W.B. Nickerson Cape Cod History Archives

by following us on Facebook!