Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | G | H | L | M | N | O | P | S | T | U
A
ADVANTAGE GUIDE TO ACADEMIC RESEARCH
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Here's what you need to know to get started doing research at Cape Cod Community College
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Here's what you need to know to get started doing research at Cape Cod Community College
B
BIT130 Finding Cases Using LexisNexis
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
A guide to using the LexisNexis to find legal information, especially cases, for Professor Hayes' BIT130 class.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
A guide to using the LexisNexis to find legal information, especially cases, for Professor Hayes' BIT130 class.
Bridging the Gap-Don't Wait, Accelerate!
- Last Updated May 18, 2013
Review your current mastery of reading, writing, and mathematical skills (from arithmetic through college-level mathematics) and prepare for the College Placement Test, aka the CPT.
- Last Updated May 18, 2013
Review your current mastery of reading, writing, and mathematical skills (from arithmetic through college-level mathematics) and prepare for the College Placement Test, aka the CPT.
C
Central Asia-ENL101 Gregory
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A guide to resources about Central Asia for Professor Gregory's ENL101 class
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A guide to resources about Central Asia for Professor Gregory's ENL101 class
COL101 Martin: Global Hunger
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2011
Guide to library and online sources for information on global hunger especially designed for Professor Kate Martin's COL101 class
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2011
Guide to library and online sources for information on global hunger especially designed for Professor Kate Martin's COL101 class
COM103 Human Communication
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide to resources for persuasive speeches and for COM103 Human Communication
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide to resources for persuasive speeches and for COM103 Human Communication
CRJ135 Terrorism
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This course acquaints students with the concept of terrorism at both the international and domestic level, examining the history of terrorism, terrorism today, and terrorism in the future.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This course acquaints students with the concept of terrorism at both the international and domestic level, examining the history of terrorism, terrorism today, and terrorism in the future.
D
DAN127-Egyptian Gods
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Resources for finding information about Egyptian Gods for Professor Valenzuela's DAN127 class
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Resources for finding information about Egyptian Gods for Professor Valenzuela's DAN127 class
E
ENL101 English Composition I
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Books, databases, resources and library information for English Composition 1
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Books, databases, resources and library information for English Composition 1
ENL102 English Composition II
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Books, databases, websites and tips for finding information on English Literature for English Composition II assignments.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Books, databases, websites and tips for finding information on English Literature for English Composition II assignments.
ENL150 World Mythology
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Books, databases, and web pages from the Wilkens Library about worldwide mythology.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Books, databases, and web pages from the Wilkens Library about worldwide mythology.
ENL215 World Religions in Literature
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2011
Library resources for Diane Gregory's ENL215
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2011
Library resources for Diane Gregory's ENL215
ENV122 Environmental Management and Decision Making
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2011
Guide to finding information on Water and Watershed Management online
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2011
Guide to finding information on Water and Watershed Management online
ESC105 Oceanography
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Part of the Earth Sciences Curriculum at Cape Cod Community College
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Part of the Earth Sciences Curriculum at Cape Cod Community College
G
GOV101 Comparative Politics
- Last Updated Sep 29, 2011
Resources for Professor Moynihan's GOV101 assignments
- Last Updated Sep 29, 2011
Resources for Professor Moynihan's GOV101 assignments
GOV101 Country Information
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Guide for finding basic information on countries, including our best books, databases and websites. Especially useful for Professor Freitag's GOV101 Comparative Politics class.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Guide for finding basic information on countries, including our best books, databases and websites. Especially useful for Professor Freitag's GOV101 Comparative Politics class.
H
HIS119 World History I
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2011
How to find information about ancient civilizations, their archaeology and artifacts for Professor Petze's HIS119 World History I class.
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2011
How to find information about ancient civilizations, their archaeology and artifacts for Professor Petze's HIS119 World History I class.
HIS120 World History II
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2011
A guide to finding resources about World History for Professor Petze's HIS120 class.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2011
A guide to finding resources about World History for Professor Petze's HIS120 class.
HUM102 Humanities:Perception through Arts
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Library resources for Lee Haselton's HUM102 classes
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Library resources for Lee Haselton's HUM102 classes
L
Legal Information
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Legal information available to the Cape Cod Community College academic community by Wilkens Library's partner, the Barnstable Law Library.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Legal information available to the Cape Cod Community College academic community by Wilkens Library's partner, the Barnstable Law Library.
Library of Congress Classification System
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
An explanation of the Library of Congress Classification System, which the Wilkens Library uses to organize our collection.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
An explanation of the Library of Congress Classification System, which the Wilkens Library uses to organize our collection.
M
Math Basics
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Especially for students who need a solid review of Arithmetic, Algebra and Geometry Basics.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Especially for students who need a solid review of Arithmetic, Algebra and Geometry Basics.
MKT103 Advertising and Integrated Marketing Communications (IMC)
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Library and web resources for Professor Mojo's MKT103 Term Paper
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Library and web resources for Professor Mojo's MKT103 Term Paper
MKT106 Consumer Behavior
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Resources to help you complete your MKT106 Consumer Behavior paper.
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Resources to help you complete your MKT106 Consumer Behavior paper.
MTC135 Introduction to Complementary Healing Practices
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Here's what you need to get started on your research into complemetary healing modalities
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Here's what you need to get started on your research into complemetary healing modalities
MUS116 History of Rock Music
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2011
A guide to resources for Jerry Skelley's MUS116 History of Rock Music class.
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2011
A guide to resources for Jerry Skelley's MUS116 History of Rock Music class.
N
Native American Resources
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
Created in conjunction with the National Native American Heritage Month display in the lobby of the Wilkens Library.
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
Created in conjunction with the National Native American Heritage Month display in the lobby of the Wilkens Library.
NUR108 Nursing Across the Lifespan
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Basic concepts of human development, human behavior and scientific principles applied to the care of the childbearing family and children and adults with health problems.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Basic concepts of human development, human behavior and scientific principles applied to the care of the childbearing family and children and adults with health problems.
NUR202 - Physical & Mental Health II
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Focus is on the patient/client across the life span with chronic health problems. Emphasis is on the areas of rehabilitation, gerontology, mental health and community. Psychiatric, rehabilitation, medical-surgical and community-based agencies are utilized
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Focus is on the patient/client across the life span with chronic health problems. Emphasis is on the areas of rehabilitation, gerontology, mental health and community. Psychiatric, rehabilitation, medical-surgical and community-based agencies are utilized
NUR203 - Foundations of the Profession - Wilkens Library - Cape Cod Community College
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Nursing in contemporary society. Historical perspectives and current issues and trends are studied. Accountability, legal responsibilities of licensure, the ethical issues arising in the present health care systems, and leadership and management in nursin
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Nursing in contemporary society. Historical perspectives and current issues and trends are studied. Accountability, legal responsibilities of licensure, the ethical issues arising in the present health care systems, and leadership and management in nursin
O
One College, One Book: In the Heart of the Sea
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
Information about our 2012 One College, One Book selection, In the Heart of the Sea, and how to research the history of whaling on Cape Cod and the Islands.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
Information about our 2012 One College, One Book selection, In the Heart of the Sea, and how to research the history of whaling on Cape Cod and the Islands.
One College, One Book: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Resources for learning more about the Spring 2013 One College, One Book selection, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Resources for learning more about the Spring 2013 One College, One Book selection, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
P
Powerpoint101
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
How to prepare great class presentations using Powerpoint as a visual aid
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
How to prepare great class presentations using Powerpoint as a visual aid
S
T
The Woman Warrior-ENL101 (Honors)
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
LibGuide for Professor Bert's ENL101 Honors section.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
LibGuide for Professor Bert's ENL101 Honors section.
U
United States History after 1860
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
A brief guide to books, journals and other helpful sites.
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
A brief guide to books, journals and other helpful sites.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info General CCCC number: 508-362-2131 Jeanmarie Fraser x4618 Circulation Desk x4480 Reference/Information x4343 Send Email Subjects: Social Sciences |

